Junior Basketball Leagues at YMCA Massey

CALL NOW

Junior basketball leagues at Massey Leisure Centre managed by YMCA

YMCA Junior Basketball leagues for kids at Massey will give your teams an opportunity to develop their skills in a friendly and competitive environment.

Our leagues are run to allow local teams the opportunity to compete in a fun, safe and professionally organised setting. Get in touch with your local school about registering a team with us. Our junior basketball leagues run on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Does your child's school not have a team in the leagues? No worries! The YMCA Massey Leisure Centre will do their best to find a team for your child.


2022 Junior Basketball League Dates:

7 Under Leagues

Friday's from 3:45pm

7 Under 2022 Season Dates:

Season 1: Friday 4th March - Friday 8th July

Season 2: Friday 5th August - Friday 9th December


9 Under Leagues

Tuesday's from 3:45pm

9 Under 2022 Season Dates:

Season 1: Tuesday 1st March - Tuesday 5th July

Season 2: Tuesday 2nd August - Tuesday 6th December


11 Under League

Monday's from 3:45pm

11 Under 2022 Season Dates:

Season 1: Monday 28th February - Monday 4th July

Season 2: Monday 1st August - Monday 5th December


13 Under League

Thursday's from 3:45pm

13 Under 2022 Season Dates:

Season 1: Thursday 3rd March - Thursday 7th July

Season 2: Thursday 4th August - Thursday 8th December


15 & 17 Under League

Friday's from 6:45pm

15 & 17 Under 2022 Season Dates:

Season 1: Friday 4th March - Friday 8th July

Season 2: Friday 5th August - Friday 9th December

Why Choose YMCA?

  • Fully Trained Staff
  • MSD Audited & Accredited Centres

Quality Assurance

We understand that it’s hard for parents to leave their kids in other people’s care, that’s why we take safety very seriously. YMCA Holiday Programmes are proudly approved and audited by Child Youth and Family (CYF).

Trained Staff

All YMCA Holiday Programme Staff undergo police checks, inducted and receive on-going training which include Child Protection, Behaviour Management and Health & Safety.

Fee Assistance

At YMCA we believe that cost should never be a barrier for individuals and families accessing services in their community. YMCA provides fee assistance on an application basis to ensure that services are available to everyone.