Social Basketball Leagues in Massey

CALL NOW

Senior Mens Basketball Leagues

At Massey Leisure Centre our sports leagues offer the perfect challenge for you, your friends and colleagues. It’s clear that social basketball leagues are a great way to keep up your physical fitness in a fun and friendly environment, but being part of organised sports has many other benefits – improved teamwork, communication skills, and positive mental health.

Our Social Basketball League at Massey Leisure Centre are very popular and fill up quickly, so get your team together and join today!

No team but still want to play? No problem! Just get in touch with us and we’ll do our best to find you a spot on another team.


Mens Basketball
Tuesdays from 7pm

Mens Basketball League 2021 Dates:

Season 1: Tuesday 19th January - Tuesday 20th April (12 week season)

Season 2:Tuesday 27th April - Tuesday 29th June (10 week season)

Season 3: Tuesday 6th July - Tuesday 21st September (12 week season)

Season 4: Tuesday 28th September - Tuesday 14th December (12 week season)


Mixed Basketball

Wednesdays from 7pm

Mixed Basketball League 2021 Dates:

Season 1: Wednesday 20th January - Wednesday 21st April (12 week season)

Season 2:Wednesday 28th April - Wednesday 30th June (10 week season)

Season 3: Wednesday 7th July - Wednesday 22nd September (12 week season)

Season 4: Wednesday 29th September - Wednesday 15th December (12 week season)


Why Choose YMCA?

  • Trained Referees
  • Indoor Stadium
  • Weekly Games